Unfoolish

If you Google the lyrics to Ashanti’s “Unfoolish” – you’ll see I’m in a good place today.

I’ve copied and pasted the first verse and the chorus just to give you an idea of how I am:

I think I found my strength to finally get up and leave
No more broken heart for me
No more tellin‘ your lies to me
I’m lookin‘ like I got my head on right so now I see
No more givin‘ you everythin
There’s no more takin‘ my love from me
See my days are cold without you
But I’m hurting while I’m with you
And though my heart can’t take no more,I can’t keep running back to you
See my days are cold without you
But I’m hurting while I’m with you
And though my heart can’t take no more,
I won’t keep running back to you
You know the tears have finally stopped. Not completely but at least they’ve stopped being continuous. To be fair, I’ve been busy – I haven’t thought about him as much. That closure call really helped. I miss him. Not as a better half but as my best friend.
But – friendships are always being lost and gained. So hopefully there’s other things in store.
5 thoughts on “Unfoolish

Leave a Reply

