Case of the Ex

The ex boyfriend text me today. I haven’t spoken to him since our last conversation. The one that kind of gave me the closure I needed.

I wish he hadn’t. His text basically said that he was “gutted” that he didn’t listen to me and that if he “could have one wish for Christmas, it would be to turn the clock back 10 months”. I won’t haven’t text back because what can I say that could possibly make this text better.

Regardless of everything he put me through or how he made me feel, I loved him. Wholeheartedly. And I only want him to be happy.

So this Christmas, I only ask that he gets the happiness that he deserves. Because he is a good guy and a part of me will always love him.

12 thoughts on “Case of the Ex

  1. Ahahahaha awesome. Despite dredging up the uncomfortable stuff did you feel like it was a christmas present? Good on you for refraining and taking the kind route.

    • Lol. I wouldn’t be honest if there wasn’t a part of me that thought – “well you made your bed and you must lie in it” because obviously it’s nice to know that the love of your life made a mistake in choosing somebody else! But at the end of the day, he’s made a lifelong decision to somebody else and you want them to be happy don’t you. Well I want him to be happy. I just hope he finds the happiness that he didn’t have with me with her.

Leave a Reply

