Be Over Already!

Valentine’s Day. Just come and go already. What an overrated celebration. Since I have started this blog, my Valentine’s Day posts have been mainly me griping. You’d think that this year, what with me being in a relationship and all, I’d be all loved up and raring to go to celebrate the Holiday of Lurve. But I wish it was over already.

“Baba – are we celebrating Valentine’s? (I’m so romantic aren’t I?!). I mean, it doesn’t need to be Valentine’s Day for me to take you out, buy you a gift or a card. Do I have to buy you a card?”

And my boyfriend is so understanding in that he said it was up to me what I wanted to do. Because I really don’t need him to do all of this.

I walked into a well-known card shop the other day with the thought of buying him a card but I was sooooo overwhelmed. I mean, do I get him lovey-dovey/cute/funny/cheeky – the choice is endless. And do I get boyfriend/be my Valentine/one I love… There are soooo many ways I could offend or scare the poor guy.

So to all those that are single and not celebrating, I’m a little envious because Valentine’s Day scares the crap out of me.

One thought on “Be Over Already!

Leave a Reply

