Confused

I don’t know why my heart and head can’t both tell me the same thing. He denies everything. I have no concrete evidence but I see no other reason why she would lie to me. He tells me he’ll prove his innocence. But I can’t believe that.

He ended up in hospital last night. His sister phoned me this morning. I couldn’t not go. And I dragged myself to be there. His whole family were there. I have met them more times in the last week than in the last 15 months. I don’t know. I need to break this hold he has over me. I want the best for him. I want him to be happy but he seems insistent that I am a part of his future.

Me? I want to be wrong. But if I was wrong in my accusations, what does that say about our relationship? I just want to crawl into a cave and hibernate.

One thought on “Confused

  1. How did you get the information about the cheating? I’ve been in a situation before where I’ve been told a bf was cheating before and it turned out to be a total lie. I would be very wary without proof because people will say some screwed up things to ruin the happiness of others.

Leave a Reply

