Flowers

I am a sucker for flowers. I know they die after a while. But whilst they are present, they bloom and are beautiful.

I received some beautiful flowers from my honorary Godson (B’s gorgeous son).

IMG_20150303_165939

Aren’t they beautiful? 3 years old and I am smitten with him. Especially as he sent me a beautiful video in the morning!

Baba also sent me flowers (to my work address no less!). They are absolutely gorgeous and they brought back a whole load of memories. Good ones. I follow a lot of random people on Instagram. And something I read this morning was along the lines of “Don’t let others guide you with illusions of ‘The One’. You determine who is ‘The One’ by being with them.” I think this was quite profound for me in this moment. I know that we never know what happens behind closed doors and that people portray their best moments on social media. I know relationships are hard work. And I think I know deep down that our relationship was not meant to be. But I also know that he is a good guy. I honestly have so much faith in him. To succeed. To make someone happy. And to be the best version of himself for someone. I don’t think that person is me though. I don’t know how I feeling right now. Mixed emotions.

IMG_20150303_165926_1

I thanked him enthusiastically. Because they were not necessary. But I love them. The same way I still love him.

Leave a Reply

