Away from Reality

I will be on travels from tomorrow – 4 weeks of being away from reality. He called me yesterday (number withheld). I answered because I didn’t know who it was. He blew me kisses down the phone. I told him “Don’t do this. Don’t you have anything better to do?” And every time I said to him don’t do this he blew me a kiss. I should have hung up as soon as I realised it was him. I’m not sure why I didn’t. I made the mistake of asking him – “what’s wrong?” to which he replied “I miss you too much and I will always love you regardless”. And at that point I hung up.

It threw me. Why would he do that? He’s engaged to be married. He betrayed me. He lied to me. That is not love. I know this. But it took me a while to get back to my train of thought – “What a dick!”

It nearly took my recovery back a few steps but not to worry – I am worth so much more than what he deserves.

2 thoughts on “Away from Reality

  1. “I am worth so much more than what he deserves.”

    YES. This. Men like this just want you when they can’t have you. If he ever got you back he wouldn’t be interested anymore. I feel bad for his fiancee because he is not a good person and not a good partner. Be grateful he is not your problem anymore, and good for you on hanging up on him. Next time work towards not answering, or hanging up immediately. You don’t need his emotional manipulation and he’ll keep doing it as long you let him!

Leave a Reply

