The Positivity in Break Ups

That point when you can start flirting with people and you know that whatever happened was because that was what the world intended.

My colleague is on Tinder. Now I know that Tinder is renowned for being a hook up site but she wanted someone to talk to about her antics and a comrade in arms as such. So she forced me to join. I didn’t have anything to lose. I mean, I had tried to join a few times in the past, but literally deleted the app after a day each time. But this time my run has lasted a week.

I am not sure how I feel about Tinder. It’s a great distraction app – bored? Just log in and swipe (mostly left in my case!). The few occasions I have swiped right, I have been surprised to see that it is a mutual swipe (especially the young ones!) – I mean the text messages that I received from Baba’s new wife would lead you to believe that I am hideous. And there were instances where I believed I might have been!

However, the guys don’t seem to want to message first. I know that in the 21st Century that it shouldn’t be expected and I don’t but my colleague swears by The Rules so I thought let’s give it a go. To be fair, I am taking this all with a pinch of salt. I don’t know if I am ready for dating or anything. But I am definitely happy flirting and being found attractive.

In Baba news – my number has changed and I don’t receive calls from anybody associated with that aspect of my life. It is a relief. Prior to it changing, I received a call from him – and I spoke with him at length. He sounded unhappy. And I asked him why? There were no answers. I don’t think there ever will be. But I think the closure is that I have accepted that this was all him. I could not have loved him harder or better in all of my capacity.

2 thoughts on “The Positivity in Break Ups

  1. “I could not have loved him harder or better in all of my capacity.” This is such an important thing to realize. You did everything you could, he just wasn’t capable of handling what you were bringing to the table. So glad you’re finally able to move forward!

    Enjoy Tinder, I’ve heard it is actually becoming a bit more of a dating app than just totally hookups. Fun to play on regardless! 🙂

    • I am sure there will be antics regaled on here! 🙂 Thank you for being so supportive during this – I realise that it is just a comment on a blog but it means a lot when people you haven’t met take the time out to offers words of consolation or encouragement! 🙂

Leave a Reply

