When Your Selfie is Fire*

*I believe that this is the term that all the cool kids use when they post a selfie that is on point! I had a date on Saturday night. So I made an effort and when I looked at myself in the mirror – I scrubbed up alright. I know make up makes big difference. Because I rarely look this good, I took a few selfies (as is the norm nowadays!) and one was particularly flattering. So I milked the ish out of it. I posted it as my WhatsApp display picture and guess who decided to message me… this guy! Low key I was super gassed because of how I felt here but at the same time I’d forgotten about him. Onwards and upwards! This post is merely just to show how true this meme is! (I’m all about meme life!)

201506_2252_ehbhd_sm

But on a side note – I will be off to the land of the free in just over two weeks and I am excited! 🙂

2 thoughts on “When Your Selfie is Fire*

  1. Good for you feeling good about yourself and capturing the moment. Many people make fun of the idea of a selfie as self-indulgent nonsense, but I’m a huge selfie fan. What’s wrong with feeling good about myself and wanting to commemorate the moment? NOTHING. 🙂

    • I like a good selfie – I used to take them with a camera when I used to travel by myself so what makes it different if it’s with my phone! Live and let live I say. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

